VIP Speakers (The names are listed in the alphabet order without priority)

Nicholas Ayache, Ph.D.

Research Director at INRIA (the French Institute of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics)

Member of the French Academy of  Sciences

Member of French Academy of Surgery

Editor-in-chief for the journal of Medical Image Analysis

MICCAI Society Fellow

General chair for MICCAI, FIMH, IS4TM, CVRMed

Jiahong Dong, M.D., Ph.D.

Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering(CAE)

Professor and president of the Clinical Medicine School in Tsinghua University

Executive President of Beijing Tsinghua Changgung Hospital

Executive Councilor of the International Society of Digestive Surgery (ISDS)

A scientific committee member of the International HPB Association (IHPBA)

James Duncan, Ph.D.

Ebenezer K. Hunt Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering & Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Editor-in-chief for the journal of Medical Image Analysis

IEEE Fellow, AIMBE Fellow

Chihua Fang, M.D.

Professor of Southern Medical University

Chairman of Chinese Medical Association anatomical branch

Chinese medical association biliary surgery group member

Director of the committee of China research hospital association of digital medicine clinical surgery

John C. Gore, Ph.D.

Professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences, Vanderbilt University, USA

Director of Vanderbilt University Institute of Imaging Science

Member of National Academy of Engineering (NAE)

Editor-in-chief for Magnetic Resonance Imaging journal

Winner of International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine(ISMRM)golden medal

Hayit Greenspan, Ph.D.

Professor of Tel-Aviv University

Associate Editor of the top ranking journal in Medical imaging (IEEE-TMI)

Active member of several international professional societies

Changhong Liang, M.D.

Director of imaging medicine department and director of radiology department of GuangDong General Hospital

Professor of School of Medicine of South China University of Technology

Director of the academic committee of Asian abdominal imaging society, Chairman of member committee

Vice-chairmen of the13th committee of the Chinese medical association radiology branch

Associate Editor for Chinese Journal of Radiology, Chinese Journal of Imaging Technology

Le Lu, Ph.D.

Director of Ping An Technology US Research Labs, located in Maryland/Washington DC

Senior research manager of deep learning for medical imaging and clinical informatics at NVIDIA in 2017/2018

Staff scientist at National Institutes of Health (NIH) Clinical Center, 2013-2017

Staff scientist at Siemens Corporate Research and Siemens Healthcare from 2006 to 2013

MICCAI/CVPR area chair

Jiebo Luo, Ph.D.

Professor at the University of Rochester

Former chief scientist of the Kodak research laboratory

SPIE Fellow, IEEE Fellow, IAPR Fellow

General chair/Program chair for ACM Multimedia, CVPR, ICIP

Dimitris N. Metaxas, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of the Department of Computer Science at Rutgers University, USA

Directing the Center for Computational Biomedicine, Imaging and Modeling (CBIM)

IEEE Fellow, AIMBE Fellow

General chair for CVPR, ICCV, MICCAI

Wiro Niessen, Ph.D.

Professor in Biomedical Image Analysis at Erasmus MC, Rotterdam

Professor in Applied Sciences at Delft University of Technology

Chief Scientific Officer of Quantib

Member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts & Sciences

President and Fellow of the Medical Image Computing and Computer Assisted Interventions Society (MICCAI)

Director of the Biomedical Image Analysis Platform of the European Institute of Biomedical Imaging Research (EIBIR)

Associate Editor for IEEE TMI

Daniel Rueckert, Ph.D.

Professor of the Department of Computer at Imperial College London, UK

Head of the Department of Computing at Imperial College London

Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (RAE)

IEEE Fellow, MICCAI society Fellow

General chair for MMBIA, FIMH, Program chair for MICCAI, ISBI, WBIR

Jie Tian, Ph.D.

Researcher of the Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, IEEE Fellow

Owner of the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholar

Yangtze River Scholar

Chief scientist of the National Basic Research Program of China (973 Program)

Research Areas: Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Pattern Recognition, Radiomics

Baba C. Vemuri, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer and Information Sciences and Engineering, University of Florida, USA

Director of Laboratary for Vision Graphics and Medical Imaging

Recipient of the IEEE Computer Society's Technical Achievement Award (2017)

ACM Fellow, IEEE Fellow

Program Chair for ICCV

Associate Editor for the Journal of MedIA, IJCV

Yu-Ping Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Global Biostatistics & Data Sciences at Tulane University School of Science and Engineering & School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine, USA

AIMBE Fellow

Editors for J. Neuroscience Methods

Chenyang Xu, Ph.D.

IEEE Fellow

Managing Partner, Perception Vision Medical Technologies

Partner, Corporate Innovators Huddle

VP and Chief AI Technology Advisor, US Asia Innovation Gateway

Former General Manager, Siemens Technology to Business (Silicon Valley)

UC Berkeley EECS Industrial Advisory Board Member

Research areas: Computer Vision, Medical Image Analysis

Hairong Zheng, Ph.D.

Vice director of Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Director of Paul C. Lauterber Institute of Biomedical Imaging

Associate editor for IEEE UFFC

Important Dates/Location

Symposium date:

Oct. 13-15, 2018


Crowne Plaza Chengdu West, China

Hotel Reservation Link:

Venue & Hotel

© Copyright 2017-2018, inc. All rights reserved.