VIP Speakers

        (The names are listed in the alphabet order without priority)

Zongben Xu  Ph.D.

Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Chief Scientist of National Basic Research Program of China

Research interests:Intelligent Information Processing, Machine learning


Nicholas Ayache  Ph.D.

Research Director at INRIA (the French Institute of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics), France

Member of the French Academy of Sciences

Member of French Academy of Surgery

Editor-in-chief for the journal of Medical Image Analysis

MICCAI Society Fellow

General chair for MICCAI, FIMH, IS4TM, CVRMed


Ke Chen  Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences of the University of Liverpool, UK

Director, Liverpool Centre for Mathematics in Healthcare

Director, Centre for Mathematical Imaging Techniques


Laurent D. Cohen  Ph.D.

Professor, Université Paris Dauphine, France

Directeur de Recherche au CNRS

Leaderof Applied Mathematicsand Image Processing Group

Former Associate editor for MIA and JMIV

IEEE Fellow


James Duncan  Ph.D.

Ebenezer K. Hunt Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering & Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, USA

Editor-in-chief for the journal of Medical Image Analysis

IEEE Fellow, AIMBE Fellow


Aaron Fenster  Ph.D.

Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

Director, Imaging Research Laboratories (IRL) at Robarts Research Institute

CCPM Fellow, COMP Fellow, AAPM Fellow, IEEE Fellow

Program Director of the Imaging Translation Program for the Ontario Institute for Cancer Research (OICR)

Chief Scientific Officer and Centre Director of the Centre for Imaging Technology Commercialization (CIMTEC)


Gabor Fichinger  Ph.D.

Professor and Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Computer-Integrated Surgery

Adjunct Professor of Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering

Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Adjunct Professor of Computer Science and Radiology.Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, USA

Adjunct Research Professor of Medical Biophysics Western University, London, ON, Canada

Affiliated Faculty, The Techna Institute

University Health Network and University of Toronto, Canada

Kun Huang  Ph.D.

Precision Health Initiative Professor of Genomics Data Sciences

Professor of Medicine

Adjunct Professor, School of Informatics and Computing

AIMBE Fellow

Zhengrong Liang  Ph.D.

Tenured professor, State University of New York at Stony Brook

IEEE Fellow

Director of Laboratory for Imaging Research and Informatics, State University of New York at Stony Brook


Shiyuan Liu  M.D.

Professor, Department of Imaging Medicine and Nuclear Medicine, Changzheng Hospital, Naval Military Medical University

Chairman of the Chinese Medical Association Radiology Branch

Xinfeng Liu  M.D.

Professor and Vice Dean of School of Clinical Medicine, University of Science and Technology of China

Professor and Director of Institute of Neurology, Nanjing University

Editor-in-Chief of Interventional Neurology

Jianping Lu  M.D.

Director, Imaging Medicine Department, Changhai Hospital, second military Medical University, China

Vice Chairman of Radiological Medicine, Chinese People's Liberation Army

Head of MRI Study Group, member and secretary of Shanghai Radiology Society


Le Lu  Ph.D.

Director of Ping An Technology US Research Labs, Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Former Senior research manager & founder of deep learning for medical imaging and clinical informatics group at NVIDIA in 2017-2018

Former Staff scientist at National Institutes of Health (NIH) Clinical Center, 2013-2017

Former Senior Staff scientist at Siemens Corporate Research and Siemens Healthcare, 2006-2013

MICCAI 2018/2016/2015, CVPR 2019/2017 area chair


Dimitris N. Metaxas  Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of the Department of Computer Science at Rutgers University, USA

Directing the Center for Computational Biomedicine, Imaging and Modeling (CBIM)

IEEE Fellow, AIMBE Fellow

General chair for CVPR, ICCV, MICCAI


Xiaochuan Pan  Ph.D.

Editor-in-chief for the journal of IEEE Transactions on Biomedical Engineering

IEEE Fellow, AAPM Fellow, OSA Fellow, SPIE Fellow, AIMBE Fellow


Hanchuan Peng  Ph.D.

Director, Institute for Brain and Intelligence, Southeast University, USA

Director, SEU-ALLEN

Group Head, Brain Big Data, Allen Institute for Brain Science

Editor-in-chief for the journal of Brain Informatics


Terry Peters  Ph.D.

Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences, Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.

Scientist in the Imaging Research Laboratories at the Robarts Research Institute

CCPM Fellow, COMP Fellow, AAPM Fellow, IEEE Fellow, MICCAI Society Fellow


Julia A. Schnabel  Ph.D.

Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering and Imaging Sciences, King’s College, London, UK

Director, Centre for Doctoral Training in Smart Medical Imaging

Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Medical Imaging, IEEE Transactions on Biomedical Engineering

MICCAI Society Fellow


Dinggang Shen  Ph.D.

Tenured professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Director, Image analysis and Information Center at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Director, IDEA Lab

Director of Medical imaging analysis, BRIC

AIMBE Fellow, IEEE Fellow, IAPR Fellow


XueCheng Tai  Ph.D.

Professor of Hong Kong Baptist University and University of Bergen

Editor for SIAM J. Image Scienc., J. Mathematical Imaging and Vision, Inverse problems and imaging, etc.

Feng Kang Prize winner for scientific computing, Nanyang Award for research excellence

Research interests: Image processing, computational imaging, inverse problems, computational mathematics


Kaichun Wu  M.D.

Professor and the Deputy Chair of Xijing Hospital of Digestive Diseases

DVice-President of Chinese Society of Gastroenterology


Bin Zheng  Ph.D.

Associate Professor in Surgery, University of Alberta, Canada

Professor, Endowed Research Chair in Surgery Simulation

Director, Surgery Simulation Research Lab

Research interests:Digital Medicine & Simulatio, Human Factors in Surgery, Image-guided Surgery, Medical Education

Call for Papers

Welcome to distribute this Flyer

Important Dates/Location

Symposium date:

Aug. 24-26, 2019


Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square Hotel, China

Hotel Reservation:

Venue & Hotel

© Copyright 2017-2019, inc. All rights reserved.