Keynote speakers

(The names are listed in the alphabet order without priority)


Shing-Tung Yau, Ph.D.

Winner of Fields Medal

William Caspar Graustein Professor of Mathematics

Harvard University, USA


Christos Davatzikos, Ph.D.

Wallace T. Miller Sr. Professor of Radiology, & Electrical and Systems Engineering

University of Pennsylvania, USA

Director, Center for Biomedical Image Computing and Analytics

Director, Section of Biomedical Image Analysis

IEEE Fellow


Alejandro F Frangi, Ph.D.

Professor, Schools of Computing and Medicine, University of Leeds, UK

Diamond Jubilee Chair in Computational Medicine & RAEng Chair in Emerging Technologies

Winner of Presidential International Fellowship Award by the Chinese Academy of Sciences

IEEE Fellow


Qianjin Feng, Ph.D.

Professor, Dean, School of Biomedical Engineering, Southern Medical University

Distinguished professor of Changjiang Scholars

Director of Guangdong Key Laboratory of medical image processing


Michael Hintermueller, Ph.D.

SIAM Fellow

Director of the Weierstrass Institute

Professor for Applied Mathematics

Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany


Zengguang Hou, Ph.D.

Deputy director of State Key Laboratory of complex system management and control


Editorial board member of IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics、Neural Networks

Vice Chairman of the Chinese Society of Automation, Vice Chairman of the Asia-Pacific Neural Network Society


Junwei Han, PhD

Professor of Northwestern Polytechnical University

Chang Jiang Scholars Program in 2018, the fourth batch of leading talents in science and technology innovation of the National "Ten Thousand Talents Program"

IEEE TPAMI, IEEE TMM editorial board, CVPR, ICPR, ACCV field chairman


Changhong Liang,M.D.

Director of the Department of Radiology and Director of the Department of Radiology, Guangdong Provincial People's Hospital

Editor-in-chief of Multislice Spiral CT Scanning Plan and Multislice Spiral CT Angiography

Chairman of Guangdong radiologist Association and chairman designate of Asian abdominal imaging Conference


Le Lu, Ph.D.

Head of Medical AI R&D

Alibaba Group; Senior Director

DAMO Academy USA


MICCAI board member


Dong Ming, Ph.D

Chair Professor,Tianjin University

Director of Engineering Research Institute in Intelligent Medical Engineering of Ministry of Education

Director of Research Institute of Tianjin Brain Science and Brain-inspired intelligence

China National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars

China Leading Talent of Technological Innovation of Ten-Thousands Talents Program


Anant Madabhushi Ph.D.

Donnell Institute Professor,Department of Biomedical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University

Research Health Scientist

Louis Stokes Cleveland Veterans Administration Medical Center

Director of CCIPD Lab

Associate editor for DDD journal

AIMBE Felloe,IEEE Fellow,AMI Fellow


Dinggang Shen, Ph.D.

Professor, Founding Dean, School of Biomedical Engineering, ShanghaiTech University

Co-CEO, United Imaging Intelligence

Chair, MICCAI 2019



Dacheng Tao, Ph.D.

President of Jingdong exploration and Research Institute


Editorial board member of  IEEE TBD、IEEE TNNLS、IEEE TIP、IEEE TCSVT

Academician of the Australian Academy of Sciences, Academician of the World Academy of Sciences


Prof. Dr. Tobias Schaeffter, Ph.D.

Head of the Institute Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt of Germany,

Professor in Biomedical Imaging, Technical University of Berlin, Germany,

Professor in Imaging Sciences, Einstein Center Digital Future, King's College London, UK


Qi Tian, Ph.D.

Chief Scientist in Artificial Intelligence, Huawei Cloud & AI

IEEE Fellow

IEAS Academician


Yu-Ping Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Engineering (primary),

Biostatistics and Bioinformatics,

Computer Science at Tulane University,USA

AIMBE Fellow


Qingguo Xie, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Electronic Engineering and Information Science, 

University of Science and Technology of China, China


Xueji Zhang, Ph.D.

National Distinguished Professor,

 Member of the Standing Committee of the Party Committee of Shenzhen University, 

Vice President

Fellow of the American institute for Medicine and Biological Engineering

Academician Rusian Academy of Engineering

Watch the Live


Symposium date

December 17-20, 2021

Grand Bravo Guilin Hotel

Contact us